My First Post

Hello, my name is Clint and I am Geevor’s new Learning Development Officer.  I have been in post since February and I have already learned so much about the rich history that surrounds us all in this part of the world!

I grew up in St Just and I can remember some of the events and people recorded in the museum and the atmospheric ‘Dry’.  I have discovered that my grandfather and great-grandfather both worked at Geevor and Levant, in part, due to this I have developed a deep personal interest in the mining history of the area.

One thing I have noticed is that the comraderie that existed at Geevor lives on in the staff that work here now.  Never before have I felt so welcomed by people who are willing to share stories and a common drive.

One Response to “My First Post”

  1. Conni Short Says:

    Hello! I just learned, from my brother, Hedley Wethered, who resides in Hawkinge, that our great, great uncle (perhaps one more great in there!) was Oliver Wethered. Now I know where my interest in mining comes from! I’ve worked with what was Homestake Mining, out of San Francisco, at a mine in Northern California. What an interesting world we live in!

Leave a Reply

